Project “Léttlopapeysa for Böðvar” completed and successful

Hi. I finally finished the jumper for Böðvar on Sunday evening. I spent the weekend with Böðvar’s family in a summer cabin near lake Laugarvatn. Thus, I had enough time for relaxing and knitting and managed to finish when I came home on Sunday evening. This is what it looked like February 20th:

And this is what it looks like now:

I think he likes it, although I haven’t actually given it to him yet…

I’ve already cast on for another jumper for Böðvar, hmmmm, i might give it to him at Christmas, or to celebrate our one year together in May? Anayway, I’m knitting this jacket:

using Rowan yarn for stiches number 8 (mm, 7 for the rib):

And that’s all for now…

6 Responses to “Project “Léttlopapeysa for Böðvar” completed and successful”

  1. BH Says:

    Hún er mjög flott peysan hans Böðvars! Og hann heppinn að fá tvær!

  2. siggasif Says:

    Really nice lopapeysa, the greens look great! I like the cardigan alot, is it raglan sleeves (laskaermar), and is it done in a round or are the sleeves set in? On 8mm needles it sounds like a quick knit and I’ve come to appreciate those… alot!😉

  3. Sigurlaug Says:

    Aha! One can see the progress very quickly. Well, in the book all pieces are supposed to be knitted separatly back and forth, i.e. left front, right front, back, sleeves, and everything sewn together. But it didn’t even occur to do things so inafecctively so I knitted the body in the round, the sleeves too. And I will definetily change the sleeves to raglan. It makes much more sense that way!

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Those are great colours, you did a great job improving the lopapeysa. It’s wonderful.

    It’ll be interesting to see how you change that other one to being knit in the round. Is that from a Rowan book?

  5. Beth S. Says:

    I love the greens you chose, and how nicely they work with the brown. It’s a great sweater!🙂

  6. Sigurlaug Says:

    Yes Rebecca, the pattern is from RY Classic (book 6 classic winter) and designed for soft tweed, but I chose Yorkshire tweed chunky. And thanks, girls, for your comments!

Leave a Reply

