An inbetween project

A month ago, I bought some létt-lopi on sale. I bought yarn for three jumper for only 3000 kr! Well, only one of them is for an adult, the other two for a 1-2 year old. I intend to knit a jacket for my mother for her birthday. The two hooded children jackets I will also give away. I love the colour variety for létt-lopi. And I decided not to knit in the traditional original-sheep-colours, but boldly chose colours for these three jackets. The one for my mum will be in forest green, bright green and brown, maybe white too (green seems to be my favourite colour at the moment, surprise, surprise!). Although I had already started to knit the Rowan jacket for Böðvar, I just couldn’t resist the urge to try the colour combination I chose for one of the two smaller jackets. I started roughly a week ago and now only the hood is left:

Hmmm, I don’t know if I am really pleased with the results, but I think it’s okay. The other one will be white with two greenish-blue additional colours:

So, honestly, what do you think?

2 Responses to “An inbetween project”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    I think those are fun kids’ colours. The green and orange are nice and bright. It’s different, but I don’t think it’s a bad thing.

    I think the turquoise one will be gorgeous knitted up. Is the pattern from an Ístex book? Or are you just making it up as you go?

  2. Sigurlaug Says:

    Thanks, for the comments, Rebecca. Lately, I have been far too impatient to make my own patterns… So his pattern is indeed from ISTEX, but I found it on the web: http://istex.is/default.asp?sid_id=19885&tId=1

Leave a Reply

