I deserve to buy me a skein of new yarn, I really do!

Phewww. Then that’s done. Had a presentation at a very small seismological conference this morning. And feel quite relieved. It was only something I’ve talked about several times before. But you know, I still feel I deserve to buy a one tiny little skein of Rowan Cashsoft DK for the Odessa hat by Grumperina. Don’t I?

It’s not intended for me, though. No, I rather thought of it as a birthday or a christmas gift for someone special.

I’ve finished some other things recently than the two lopi-jackets. I knitted this baby jacket in Uppsala for a baby that was due in late May. I didn’t know whether it was a boy or a girl, but I really liked this greenish blue colour and had actually bought some  for myself before leaving Iceland. So, I thought my frient wouldn’t mind dressing her babygirl in this blue, wonderfully soft alpaca-wool jacket. I think she loves it.

I used this top-down Magnits pattern with a few changes. I really liked the selection of buttons at my favourite yarn shop in Uppsala. These really add the touch. I wish they had this fancy stuff here in Reykjavík.
I’m off, heading to the yarn shop…

2 Responses to “I deserve to buy me a skein of new yarn, I really do!”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    That’s a lovely colour and I’m sure she won’t mind when it’s so pretty (and I imagine soft). She can always put one of those stick-on bows in her daughter’s hair.

  2. Imba Says:

    Ótrúlega flott hjá þér flinka kona!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

