Odessa hat finished

I finished the Odessa hat one and a half week ago:

Odessa hat, knitted for Sara

I’ve also been working on the yellow 1-year-old dress, and managed to finish the second sleeve last sunday. Sadly, I won’t be able to do as much knitting  the next few months, since I’ve now set a date in October for my oral exam, the first stage of finishing my MS-study. Bother…

5 Responses to “Odessa hat finished”

  1. Sigga Sif Says:

    It’s a damn nice hat in a good color! I can feel your pain, I have also some deadlines which might interfere with my knitting. Sucks!

  2. Sonja Says:

    The hat looks great. It’s not often that handknitted hats look so elegant.

  3. Hafrún Ásta Says:

    that hat looks great I want one where did you get the design.

  4. Sigurlaug Says:

    Thanks, girls. I got the pattern from Grumperina: http://www.magknits.com/feb06/patterns/odessa.htm
    and it’s fun to knit.
    When I checked the link just now it didn-t work any more, but I’ve printed out the pattern and I could make a photocopy, if you like. Just send me and e-mail…

  5. Hafrún Ásta Says:

    takk hann virkaði hjá mér þetta er geggjuð húfa kannski ég geri svona handa mágkonum mínum fyrir jólin. og í stíl fyrir karlana með engum perlum

Leave a Reply

