Finshed!

May I present a 2.5 year project FINALLY finished! Tadaaaaa…

Oh well, it didn’t actually take me that long. It just lay untouched for about 2 years. You should just know how good it feels to have finally finished this cardigan. I’m wondering whether I should cast on for mathcing mittens, or socks, or even the trousers? Maybe it can wait, I think this one won’t fit until about four-six months age.

Yesterday evening I wathched a great film, Memoirs of a Geisha. I really recommend that one. And while whatching, I finished the plain-rib-part of the tiny alpaca west. So, now it gives me a little more pleasure knitting this garment. I might even finish it in time:-o

I have followed the progress of tiny for each week on an Icelandic web-site maintained by midwifes.  This week I read somewhere that now it is about time to get ready and pack the bag. Ohhhmygod, it came as a  kind of shock. I’m not ready. But then same evening I went and picked the tiniest clothes I have in stock at home: some old ones since I was a newborn, and something homemade. I have a set of this lovely lilac cardigan made of Icelandic Kambgarn, hat and socks I knitted more than seven years ago. It’s maybe more girllike, but it’s warm and I could well use it for tiny for the short ride home. And since I just got my new camera yesterday, I’ll post a photo next time.

3 Responses to “Finshed!”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    That is so great to finish it! I know how it is, I have a lot of projects I put aside and should finish.

    And the baby set is really cute.

  2. Sigga Sif Says:

    Congrats! It really is a relief to finish something that has been stuck in the closet for long. It’s a really cute set… but maybe you shouldn’t jump in and make more stuff… who knows, it might end up taking 2 years again😉

  3. Alice from france Says:

    Very pretty!! I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

