Surrounded by boxes

I am still surrounded by cardboard boxes, containing at least half of my possesions. I’m just to lazy these days to do anything about it when I return from work in the afternoon. Especially after a day like yesterday.

I had booked time at the garage for my car. The two back dampers (? shock absorbers?) are completely worn out. Anyway, I booked in two days advance, told them what the problem was. They told me how much it would approximately cost and was told to bring the car in yesterday morning around eight o’clock. I was there in time, in Hafnarfjörður. Then had to take the bus to work. Since I didn’t have the car I had to skip the pregnancy gym class in the lunch break. But just before noon I was called up and told that new dampers were not available until in two weeks time. And I would just have to make a new appointment! Didn’t they check before? I got a bit irritated. But even more so when I picked up the car and it was all covered in durt from the street where it whad been parked, outsite the garage. I step into the car and started to cry. But only a few tears. The thing is I had just spent my last strength two days ago washing it. And it took a bit more energy than I had imagined. Everything seems so much more difficult now. Even the most simplest things. And I seem to get very easily upset somehow.

I ended this lousy day by finishing the hooded lopi sweater and washed it. Well, the buttons are still not fastened on, but they will be, once it’s dry. And then I knit a few rounds of the baby blanket. It improved my moods a bit;-)

2 Responses to “Surrounded by boxes”

  1. Gerða Björk Says:

    Uss, vonda viðgerðarverkstæðið! Risaknús.

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Aww, this is very normal to feel like that at this time but it’s still not fun. And that is not right parking the clean car on the road like that. Who was the garage?

Leave a Reply

