the missing details: Upp and Jaywalker

I forgot to mention all details about the two last projects. The fingerless mittens or grifflur were knit from less than single skein (50g) of Icelandic einband, colourway 0347 (I think, it’s grey-blue), the pattern is called Upp and is in the Einband pattern book, published by Ístex last winter. I knit the smaller size. The Jaywalker socks (pattern by Grumperina and can by found on Ravelry) were knit from Noro Kureyon Sock yarn, colourway #95-Lime-hot pink-orange, which I purchased in Storkurinn. The yarn is very colourful and nice but it’s not very elastic so the sock soon become very wide. I used less than one skein (100g), I think the colours repeat themselves three times and I used just over two colour-cycles. I had plans to use the rest for a pair for Hjalti but when, I don’t know.
I finished weaving in ends on my létt-lopi vest today. I think I’m pleased with it. Since I haven’t washed it I haven”t taken any photos but I have something else to show you, which I forgot I had made last time I blogged:
IMG_2016
It’s a pair of fingerless mittens which I made in August for my mother. The pattern is called Fetching and I found it on Ravelry. The yarn was originally bought for a pair of wristwarmers, but I didn’t use it that time, Rowan Kid Classic colour #847. Needles 4 mm. Again, less than one skeined was used (0.68 skeins).

Leave a Reply

